Canadian Money Forum banner

Crius Energy Trust

4K views 4 replies 5 participants last post by  Ben Tunite 
#1 ·
http://www.theglobeandmail.com/globe-investor/markets/stocks/summary/?q=KWH.UN-T

This is something I was looking at, it has a high dividend and is also at its 52 week low. It is my understanding that this is a company that operates just like Just Energy the 3 or 5 year energy contract. Right now with the low price the yield is pretty high but back when it was 8.00 it was more realistic.

What do you guys think about this. Could it be a short term buy and sell when it goes up? Buy an hold for the nice dividend? or stay away from?

I am still very new to this and will probably be asking a lot of questions.

Thank you for you patients.

#2 ·
Before you even consider investing, you have to figure out why it went from $10 to $3.50. Then you have to figure out if whatever major problem they had was resolved. From a very quick look, they can't afford that dividend, so ignore that it's at 20% and assume they will slash it.

#5 ·
somewhat dated but interesting...

Sent: Wednesday, May 18, 2016

UPDATE
CRIUS ENERGY TRUST
KWH.UN-TSX; CRIUF-PINK

Crius Energy Trust announced late yesterday that it was buying out all the private LLC holders, so that now 100% of the Trust will be in the public company.

Once this slightly unorthodox financing is done and voted on June 20 at the AGM, this should be very good news for the stock. Unless I’m missing something today, this will eliminate the slightly unorthodox corporate structure that Crius has today, which has been the Street’s Big Pushback on the stock for the last 6-12 months.

(Today, only 42% of the Trust is in the public’s hands. The other 56% remains with the friends and associates of CEO Michael Fallquist; the group who helped seed the company to get it started.)